Amsterdam (June 19, 2015) - VimpelCom Ltd. (“VimpelCom”, “Company” or “Group”) (NASDAQ: VIP), a leading global provider of telecommunications services, headquartered in Amsterdam, announces that VimpelCom shareholders approved all agenda items at its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) held today in Amsterdam. 

In particular, the Company’s shareholders elected the following candidates to the Supervisory Board: Mikhail Fridman, Gennady Gazin, Andrei Gusev, Gunnar Holt, Sir Julian Horn-Smith, Nils Katla, Alexey Reznikovich, Morten Karlsen Sørby and Trond Ø Westlie.* 

The reappointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Accountants NV as the Company’s auditor was also approved.

Holders of approximately 93.2% of the Company's shares were represented at the AGM.

For more information about the Company’s Supervisory Board and related biographies, please see

* Members of Supervisory Board are elected to serve until the next AGM to be held in 2016 (unless the director is removed from office or the director’s office is vacated in accordance with the by-laws).